Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

My day

Usual start to Tuesday - up same time as a work day and walk the dogs.

Trip to Mum with our daughter and grandson. He is not too sure about visiting, all a bit strange to him. The staff had put her favourite bunny that she used to kiss and talk to for her to cuddle. This arm is quite constricted as well as the hand (hand holding bunny’s arm). She looked content, even opened her eyes a bit whilst we chatted to her and my grandson run around the room :). I haven’t posted a picture of Mum here as it has upset some members of the family, but I have some lovely ones for my memory album :)

Back home after grabbing lunch and coffee (and a few other things). Hairdresser came and made us feel human again! (Impossible on some occasions)

Late afternoon, left my family to their own devices and travelled down to AJ - she has a couple of appointments tomorrow and rather than get up at the crack of dawn decided to stay overnight. We had a lovely evening chatting, video chat with my sister as well as set up Aj’s new landline telephone with answer machine. :)

X

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.