Choose Joy

By Energia

Rain puddles

I love reflections. 

I also love zoom lenses. I love the flexibility. If the lens is too narrow I can only get part of the building (unless I want power lines). If the lens is too wide I can't cut out distracting elements without cropping or losing the angle. 

My co-worker who knows photography looked at my Instagram and gave me compliments which of course felt wonderful. This creative side is so new to me, I haven't seen her in a very long time. Even when I saw her decades ago, I think she was too tense to feel the same glee I feel now. 

Sunday night after posting my blip I went out and practiced astrophotography even though I knew we don't have stars here. We had a moon. I wound up giddy with happiness because I took a picture of a moon that looked like it was someone else's sun, the street light had glorious flares, and I light painted the green leaves framing my shot. Are they good pictures? No, but they fill me with joy. (And the mosquitoes aren't out yet.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.