The second half of life..

By twigs

Long grass, dropped leaves and mushrooms.........

........must be late autumn!

It began to feel like we actually are heading into winter this morning.......much cooler temps, snow covering the Western Ranges, thick, snow-laden clouds hanging over the mountains this evening, dampness all day.  At least there was sunshine aplenty, though it struggled to raise the temperature much above about 11 or 12 degrees.  Still not bad for the time of year though.

I still haven't lit my fire yet - I run an electric heater for sure, but the 'real' fire is awaiting it's first lighting of the season.  Initially I was going to see if I could get through April without lighting it......I'm now close to getting through May!  Can I....will I.......make it to June?!  Let's see what the current cool snap does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.