Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Busy day. Daddy and William went to creche and then had some boys club time. Carys and I went to swimming and had lunch there. We then went to the Hitchin Royal Legion Headquarters to get our box of poppies and collecting tin. Carys was happy to collect for over an hour despite the cold. Her collecting tin was very heavy and that was with two five pound notes.
William is insisting that he wants to collect next week. I'm happy to take him, Carys was only 3.5 the first time she did it, but I think I need to be realistic about how long he will last!

Once we got home I headed out to Sainsburys again to take advantage if their discount on clothes and toys for the third time, but this time without kids.

Time for bed for W now, C will watch a bit of Strictly then we'll settle down to a homemade curry. Mmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.