Wow moments

Both this and my extra are straight out of the camera. Just had my wee pocket camera this morning when walking in the park. Main Blip is just after daylight and it was quite a frost and then further round the track the sun hit this oak tree that is still holding onto some leaves. It only lasted a few moments and the light changed. Not easy to get a shot as was too close to it.
Every season we are wowed by the oaks in the early morning. Somehow there branches show up so black against the beauty of their leaves.
I am so glad I walk with someone who so appreciates nature. She is a very good painter and has done some lovely ones of the trees in the park.
Spent a couple of hours learning more of the tricks of the trade of photo editing this afternoon . Rainie is a very good teacher and I am lucky she is prepared to share her substantial knowledge.
Another hard frost setting in for tonight. We sure are needing all the winter woollies when walking. Hate crawling out of bed so early these mornings but think of what I would miss if I didn’t. The sunrise this morning was so brilliant and it is so fleeting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.