Into the wood

Not my usual day to visit Cosmo, but she seemed pleased to see me when I arrived this morning. It took her a while to work up any enthusiasm for a walk, but eventually she seemed ready to go out. We decided not to put her jacket on as it makes the harness a bit tight.
There was quite a bit of snow around, not deep, but enough to make the park look white, and in the wood also where the snow had found its way through the trees. I forget when it snowed, but it is several days ago, so it has lingered a long time.
I was sitting having a coffee, Cosmo was next to me, and trying to get behind the cushion I was leaning on. In the end she gave up as I did not move.
When I got up I discovered I had been sitting on one of Cosmo’s biscuits. It must have been behind the cushion, no wonder Cosmo felt a little aggrieved earlier that I would not move off the cushion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.