Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Homecoming Parade......

......3rd Rifles, Edinburgh.....this was near the start of the parade and 5 minutes after it started to rain (luckily the rain stopped a few minutes later)......now I think I managed a blurry shot of the nephew's right ear (though it was from behind, because they move fast) but it'll have to go through rigorous family scrutiny for forensic comparison and verification purposes before I put it on Flickr. Welcome back Jonny, hope you get over that hangover soon........and I'm sure your Ma's going to LOVE those huge bags of dirty washing you've brought home ;-)

Bloody hell, those steps up Fleshmarket Close are a killer aren't they? I'd forgotten how steep and how many there are.....either that or I'm even less fit than I thought I was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.