Rubber Willy is off to Belgium

Last year I forgot to take Rubber Willy with me to Belgium and he was really not happy with me so I had to make sure he comes with me this year.
Even better, he's going to have a grandstand view of the journey sitting on top of the yoke that the handlebars are attached to.
Please note he is wearing his aircraft type seat belt.

I haven't mentioned him for a while so if you are wondering about Rubber Willy here it is.
He is, obviously, a little novelty rubber/eraser (depending where in the world you are) and he was given to me in 1968 by my friend Barry when I was leaving on my first overseas posting to Masirah, in Oman.
Since then he has been my travel companion to Singapore, Malta, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Penang, Istanbul, Nicosia, Athens, Cairo, Moscow, Comsomolsk, Beirut, Damascus, (take a breath), Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Bahrain, San Francisco, Dallas and pretty much every country in Europe and Scandinavia other than Finland!
He's a well travelled little fellow which is why he's looking a bit the worse for wear with an ear and a foot missing, and his head has been glued back on a few times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.