My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Gratitude - for Blip

Today I am informed that this is my 1500th entry.
I started my journal a long time ago with the intention of keeping a photo diary for 100 days. In the early days I focused more on writing than I have time for now .
This community is a great gift and, in the journals I read most often, the atmospheric descriptions of daily lives and superb photos enhance my days . Some of you I feel that I know very well though not at all- someday we may meet if our paths cross. Some journals I follow inspire me to read the most interesting books and signpost lots of learning. So thank you to you all.

I don't do so much travel to the islands now and I miss that, which has perhaps contributed to my less frequent entries. Early day were filled with photos of Islay, Mull , Tiree, North Uist and Barra - easy to take wonderful photos of expansive skies and breathtaking seascapes.

Today our garden is full of sunshine and gently falling blossom . And tomorrow we leave for Jersey to visit Jim's daughter and her baby twins.

Best wishes to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.