LAETIPORUS SULPHUREUS

or crab-of-the-woods. in english.
In the morning I was busy with cleaning the wooden window frames, and Piet Hein would fix with putty part of a smal window.
The putty I had bought years ago in  Beverungen, I had cycled to this town, it seemed urgent, but the packet had not been opened and used.
Some parts felt already hard. Could it still be used? We better try.
I have good memories of putty in my youth. During the year there always
happened to be a window that needed it. And what was left, we kids got it. It smells so good, and I loved to make a mustache of it and put it on my upperlip.
It was not an easy task to work with the putty, and only when we more or less had fixed it, I searched the internet and found out how it was best done. So typical of us this reversed way of doing things.
In the afternoon we walked from the Hainbach to the Hasselhof.
An extremely warm walk, only where a wind blew it was pleasant.
There were some horses in the fields, and I saw a deer near the hidden pond.
On our way back we saw the fungi on a tree that lay over the brook. From far the bright colour was visible. In the extras I show a moth that I saw hidden between the grass. In my guidebook there are so many pictured but this one I could not find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.