A sweet and melodious companion…

A cloudy start to the day soon gave way to another gorgeous blue sky day, 22 degrees again. As it’s probably the last we’ll see of the warm sunshine for a few days, I spent the day in the garden, reading one of the best books I’ve ever read. (I’ll save the book details and bore you with them when I have my next book group get-together.) Throughout the day, I was kept company by our resident Robin, who was singing the sweetest of songs. As a reward for his serenading, I put out some extra mealworms on the table next to me, and it wasn’t long before he was enjoying a tasty snack, only 3 feet from me. He really was singing for his supper!


(Sorry for getting behind with replies to comments again. In the meantime thank you for your kind words, hearts and stars.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.