Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Waterloo Sunset

The title isn't a corny one as it's taken overlooking my friend's farm , Owen, who farms most of Waterloo which is a village next to mine. It's a song made famous by The Kinks in 1967.

I remember playing the original record on my grandmothers (fathers side) large gramaphone player when me and my brother visited Battersea, London in our school holidays in the late1960's and early 70's which we spent there. My parents would put us on the train from Cardiff and the guard would look after us until we were collected at Paddington!  Good Memories.

I was out looking for a blipfoto with the theme of countryside and stopped to take a photo of the sun setting with these cows when they stopped chewing the grass and all came towards me! Bad as birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.