Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Singing a Happy Tune

We had a variety of weather today and it continues to change.  Woke to mostly cloudy skies but the clouds soon burned off and the sky was a brilliant blue.  Luckily I had a little time to take a quick drive to see if the beautiful Yellow-headed Blackbirds were back at their usual place and I wasn't disappointed.  Then the clouds started moving back in and within an hour of this shot it was completely clouded over and we had about half an hour of light rain.  Since then it's been partly cloudy but it looks like afternoon storm clouds might be starting to build....

I'm posting early today because I won't be home this evening.  I have several very busy days ahead and won't have much time for comments but I'll try to keep up by visiting and sprinkling stars.  xxx

BTW....the second Osprey egg hatched this morning! :-)

I am grateful that my sister has returned here today from her winter home in Yuma, Arizona!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.