Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1307. Mom’s Birthday....

I drew this image on my iPad from an old photo I found recently of my Mom. We were at a belly dancing workshop in Findhorn in the 1990’s and she had a lot of fun that weekend...she was very mobile then and able to walk unaided. It would have been her 86th birthday today and I still can’t quite grasp that it’s been 4 years since she passed away....

I recently bought the exact skirt she wore on this day in a local charity shop...I think it was meant to be mine....I should wear it today as a tribute to her on her birthday....

I’m not sleeping that well again as my arthritis is bad in my hands at the moment....a few weeks ago it was my feet....Mom suffered a lot of pain from her arthritis too...it can be tough sometimes....but this image reminds me of a happy time....happy birthday Mom....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.