aging hippy

By aginghippy

At last , a sunny day.

Managed to get in a bicycle ride before the next snowstorm ( apparently tomorrow ).
Can't believe we've actually had one day of sunshine and relative warmth, well 4 degrees !

On a serious note though, I'm really humbly surprised and so very happy at all the interest in my blips and journals.
This means a lot to me and seeing all the other blips has helped me with ideas and my creative thinking.
It is relatively simple to spot a quality photograph and there are many of them on blipfoto, but what has humbled me the most are blips I would not normally have spent much time looking at as photographs on a website.
Yet they attract a huge following, which has made me spend more time and look closely at the comments, and what the blipper was trying to achieve and convey in words and photograph.
This has been a real education for me and I think has expanded my views on how to perceive this art form of photography and journal writing [ yes, it is an art form ].
It makes no difference whatsoever if the photographs are taken with the most sophisticated equipment available or snapped with a cell phone. It's the emotion and intent that truly matters.
Blipfoto is far, far more than I ever imagined and it's the people who take the time to photograph, write their journals and then read the offerings of others that make this site unique.
Thanks to everyone.
Douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.