Light & sight

By CameronDP

Air

This photo was taken in a rather dreary suburb of north Leeds this afternoon. Thankfully I was only passing through. I'm sure the area has its charms but I couldn't see any today, just street after street of scuffed Victorian terraces and anonymous concrete blocks tumbling up and down hills beneath a glowering November sky. Not long before I took this shot, a guy in cargo shorts and long brown dreadlocks walked past with a little dog and gave me a sour look. I thought 'well, the feeling's mutual, north Leeds'.
This jumbo was so low I could see the lights blinking along its wings. Planes flying overhead always make me wonder where they're going and where they've been. They're almost like a message, aren't they? A message saying: 'you don't have to stay down there and be earthbound and humdrum: you can come up here and see what's beyond the clouds'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.