As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

The Bridge

Having been in town this morning (and picked up a brand new, unworn pair of ankle boots for £8.95 - nearer £80 if bought elsewhere), I came home, had a spot of lunch and had to go out again as it was too nice to stay in.

I headed off to the Millennium Bridge - I call it the Waitrose Bridge, and took a few pics as the sky was good and lots of sunshine. I did some with the X10 and some with the IR converted Canon.

I timed it well - 15 minutes later the clouds came over and the blue sky & sunshine had gone. It's now raining of course because people will be out at the various firework displays.

Anyway, this isn't perfect - too blown out on the right where the sun was poking through the clouds and I reckon I could fix that if I had the inclination - but not tonight.

Now to bung Blade Runner on I think......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.