Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Blue

After the sun, the shades and tones over the river faded to a deep cool still. I'd cycled along here earlier in the day and it was windy - in the wrong direction.

I'd hoped to bring you more woodland shots (see yesterday's blip). But misbehaving children meant that my mind was taken far from the battery charging in the kitchen. I had a fine walk in Wrabness Woods, with a very expensive weight on my shoulder. The five children enjoyed themselves of course, one loosing her wellies in a particularly sticky, muddy puddle. We managed to retrieve the wellies and child, but only after a good portion of the puddle had poured into said wellies. It wasn't a quiet walk, but I was happy for it to be though - encouraging the youngsters outside at the weekend, is important.

So no more woodland, but more of the River Stour at Manningtree and its boats.

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.