Prickly!

It was pretty chilly out this morning compared to the weather we have been having. I went off to Metheringham as normal, and it was a fairly usual day.

But after lunch, my Mum got into one of her moods, put her shoes on and headed out (we thought!) into the back garden. After a few minutes, I went out to check she was OK and see if she'd calmed down, but couldn't find her! We thought she was maybe hiding in the shed or in the bungalow itself, but no! 

So there began a search around the local area. She normally walks really slowly so I didn't think she could have got far, but my Dad said she makes out she is worse than she is and when she wants to she can walk better than she lets on. He must be right, as after a long 20 minutes of searching I found her, and she'd got much further than I would have expected. Her mood hadn't improved, and she was quite abusive to me but at least she started walking towards home!

After all this I'd missed my train, and my Dad brought me back to Lincoln in the car. My mum likes a ride in the car, so that calmed her down, though she was still moaning a bit!

I am very glad to be home! Though I do have work tonight of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.