St Pancras Station

Return to Aberdeen. The journey started badly when the train from Twyford was cancelled. Would it be better to get the first train which was slow, or wait for the next fast train. I took the first available train. The seats on the new electric trains through Twyford are very hard and uncomfortable.
The train to Aberdeen then was delayed before it reached York. There was a problem with the overhead electric cables. Although the Aberdeen train is a diesel it was stuck behind a number of electric trains further up the line.
By the time we got to Aberdeen the train was over an hour late. I was lucky I got a bus almost immediately. Pouring with rain in Aberdeen. I got quite wet between the bus stop and the apartment. At least I had a nice dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.