Blue Sky, White Park

Cosmo is much better at walking on ice than I am. When we were in one of the shadier parts of the forest where there is not much sunlight the path became very icy. Cosmo was happy to continue on as usual, but I told her we would have to turnaround. She was slightly disappointed I think, but acquiesced with good grace.
As a consequence of my having decided not to follow our usual route the walk was maybe a little shorter than usual, but she seemed happy enough. We had another short walk later in the day before I left her to return to Aberdeen. After both walks she was rewarded with a Waitrose sausage, they never seem to go amiss.
The day felt a little warmer than yesterday, and the ice was melting in the sunlit areas, it is unlikely the ice will clear today however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.