as sailors look to stars

By luniss

en garde, get ready, fence.

I'm a bit battered and blue because I had a very few good bouts with the captain of them Men's foilist team, and he certainly doesn't pull his sword. On top of that, he's a leftie so my right shoulder and by back are still tender because the back is a much easier target for lefties to hit. That said, I was very proud of myself that I managed to score a few good hits against him (2-5, 1-5, 2-4) so I really think that I could be going somewhere again.

It's really good to get some one-on-one foil training as well, so I can remember how to go about everything technically, as well as just having fun.

I was also very lucky because one of the girls lent me a spare steam pistol grip, fits like a glove!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.