secret garden

By freespiral

Snámh!

A gorgeous day! We had an al fresco Irish lesson courtesy of Finola then enjoyed a leisurely lunch down by the pond. 

 On my way to get the paper, I threw a swimming costume optimistically into the car. The water looked heavenly and whose car should be parked at the bathing spot but TJ!  She assured me it was perishing but I would feel good afterwards - she already having experienced this! My reputation was at stake here. I warned her of screaming and terrible language and ventured in. OMG, it was Arctic and only when my nether regions were seriously numb did I manage to plunge in and have a swim - swim is a slight exaggeration, there was a flailing around for about 10 seconds. And yes, I did feel good afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.