a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Waves

Abstract Thursday: Textured Waves

This week's Abstract Challenge comes with the theme "Texture".  Given the nature of the challenge his shot is straight out of the camera.

When all is said and done I thought that this was a little on the dull side ....so I did have a play with Affinity Photo, using yesterday's well received landscape shot as my base material, to see whether I could produce a "textured" version of the same using a variety of filters and layers in Affinity.  I ended up stumbling upon a sort impressionistic oil painting end result which I thought was rather attractive so I've added this as an extra.  I must try to remember how I did this one, as I might well want to use the technique again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.