Airflow

An EB as time is getting on .... various things organised or progressed today, though I won't bore you with the details :-)

I have been musing on the notion of building a new desktop PC for photo editing for a while, potentially quite costly, but the old one is from 2008 with a number of updates added over the years and is creaking under the weight of too much software. The time has come, to bite the bullet and make a decision.

My blip is the cooling fan  in the case of one, our son Stuart has loaned me. It needs Windows reloading as he had it set up for dual boot while he was running Linux on it as a learning exercise.  Not much used now so he has given it to me as a long term loan.  Hopefully it will be ok for Lightroom/Photoshop and I'll be able to transfer my photo hard drive from my existing case. Started researching monitors today too :-)

Tagged for abstract Thursday, textured by dust!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.