argyrios journal

By argyrios

Manchester Art Gallery

As I finished (hopefully) the house hunting yesterday and I had booked the hotel in Preston until Sunday I decided today to go to Manchester. It is 40-60 minutes from Preston and it is around an hour from Blackburn, I think it is the biggest town close to Blackburn.

I just gone mainly to have a feeling of the town. It is big so I think I have to plan more carefully my trips if I want to go to a specific place. But today it was just to escape and being a tourist.

I visited the Manchester Art Gallery and also the Cornerhouse gallery. I like both of them. I definitely need to go back and look at them more carefully.

What I like in Manchester Gallery is the combination of contemporary art and more historic paintings. They did not stop on that, they also design the building relevant to the presenting art, including some nice photographs.

Furthermore, I like the exhibition and the atmosphere in Cornerhouse. I think I'd love to visit this place in the future and have a tea and a cake.
And also I need to visited again before January as the current exhibition seems interesting ;)

Also I know there are more galleries to discover in Manchester...Moving north....

The company looks great. The house seems better than I imagined...the town is not great but will see ;)

Thinking positive and hope for the best...
It's a new life again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.