HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Praise Indeed.

Well, it's not an exciting photograph but it is a significant development. I have a customer who is knowledgeable about some plants and often asks what I would do, then does what she's always done.

Last autumn I was asked to prune a rose which is planted by a fence and is a climber. I pulled some of the growth down horizontally and tied it in and was then asked if that was the right thing to do. I explained why it was.

Today I was taken to the rose and shown all the buds, I was told, "it's never had so many buds before, you were right, well done,"

Gentle rain started about 2pm and gradually got worse to the point where I was soaked but, who cares, no work tomorrow and off to Cornwall for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.