A scenic road, great music and chocolate.....

After a darn good sleep in the truck last night and up at 00:00 to go to back to work.. it was a lovely day.. A quick stop at the yard to swap trailers and up north I headed. Sunrise was happening as I drove over Deception Pass Bridge (park info here).. So beautiful and yet so dangerous.. The first curve is so narrow that two heavy haul trucks can't pass by in it.. The two bridges are some of the most photographed in Washington. .The views are very spectacular..

One of the songs on the radio was this one.. A song about love, finding that one special person... and is one of my favorites..

Since I wasn't able to see my dad the last two days, after work, I headed straight there. Three other people had already stopped by and spent time with him. He was exhausted.. but he gave my his signature smile when I said hi.. He also asked me for ice cream on Sunday.. He may not be able to move much or keep his eyes open long but he is still very much there.. 

Now at home, listening to the birds, watching blips go by and eating cake.. It doesn't get much better than this..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.