Wild and Rugged

Took a walk up the hill to check on the donkeys, they seemed happy for me to put their rugs on, there's a very chilly wind here and hail showers. I climbed higher onto the rough mountain land at the very top of the farm and there was a faint covering of snow on the mountains of Beara. I took a good few images I liked today but the way the light is catching the wall of huge upright stones appealed to me. I am so appreciating the wildness of the landscape here.
Quite a bit of my afternoon was spent cutting new insulation for the outdoor hot tub, with the help of my neighbour. With a waning moon, the sky should be wonderfully dark for some star gazing next week and I have a visitor who I think will appreciate the night sky as well as a relaxing soak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.