OMP

By OMP

Hiding

More detail in Large.

This itty bitty crab spider was pretty annoyed with me... I think I interrupted his evening meal time.

I've been checking the garden for signs of (photographable) insects for more than a week now.  It certainly isn't the (tiny) wild kingdom that we had at the last house.   (I actually got excited over a house fly on a tulip today.)  But this evening, while I played fetch with Murph and swatted the mosquitos, I spotted a damselfly (the first one in this yard).  While crawling around after her, I came upon my little crabby friend here.  If I'm not mistaken, the predatory insects came out as the sun fell; probably a good time for catching a meal.  (Hopefully, they are all interested in eating the giant mosquitos.)  So, for now, I guess I'll have to put up with the biting insects to get a shot of the interesting ones... a reasonable trade-off.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.