Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Busted!

It was a full moon day today at work.  I cannot imagine what it will be like on the 29th when it is actually the full moon!  (Educators will know what I mean...).  After work, I decided to go get my 'fix' as it was a gorgeous day and felt like summer out.

The most exciting sight for me was a raven carrying an apple! Ravens are not common around here so I was quite disappointed that it took the apple into a tree to eat and there were too many leaves and branches in the way to get a clear blip.  Darn...

If I was more creative, I would have put a series of shots together for this little chipmunk.  First of all, the peanuts were for the Red-Bellied pair that are hanging around together.  Along came Mr Chip who took one of the peanuts and stuffed them into his cheek. Then he grabbed the second peanut.  "You aren't serious!" I said rather loudly.  At which point, he looked straight at me as he continued to shove it in (see extra).  Cheeky, cheeky, cheeky!

He certainly made me laugh  :))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.