Risky business

I saw this guy while crossing the river into a part of town I usually only pass through on the way to the courthouse. With my doors locked. Anyway, I saw that there was an office building which would allow access to the waterfront so I pulled into their lot and parked as close as I could to where I needed to go. As I pulled in I saw a guy and a girl talking and then they got into their cars and left.
The whole time I was taking pics I felt very on guard, enough that I had my mace in my hand. After about 3 minutes I was so freaked out I almost ran back to my car. And then I noticed that the guy I thought had left had actually pulled over to wait until I was back in my car. As I left he pulled out behind me and waved when he went by.
It was all so strange. And I’m kicking myself because I ignored that feeling I should never ignore. And I’m also pissed that I always have to worry so much when I’m alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.