JanetH

By JanetH

Gentle clown

It's been one of those days and I just haven't had chance to think about taking a picture for blip. I haven't finished yet so still no time to play. I was looking around in desperation. This cheeky chap sits on my mantle piece. I love clowns, although I realise they are not to everyone's liking. I've also done a bit of clowning myself in a small way. There's a lot of depth to them and different types have different meanings. I love this one. He's taking a break, leaning against the wall and seems to be carefree. I find him a source of encouragement.

I did have a very brief play first thing this morning. I was impressed with JohnGravett's picture yesterday and once he explained how it was done I gave it a go with one of the photos I took yesterday. I was lucky with my selection of photo as it worked first time and produced an amazing effect. Please have a look in my blipfolio if you have time, I would be interested in your comments. I did try it on a few other photos but they all looked awful. I guess it only works on some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.