Insulation

Just one more big sleep before my cousin Andrew and his wife Avril arrive. I'm going to ne Roo's apprentice and help him get all this insulation into my roof :-)

My home is built to the latest building code but the insulation rating is just the minimum. The attached garage doesn't have any insulation and the ceiling above will be insulated to code. The rest of the house will end up with ceiling insulation double the building code rating.

I'm excited :-)

It's a Dad moment too. He knew I'd had a kind offer of my cousin's expertise and labour and he'd be thrilled to know it's about to happen. We'd have a detailed conversation about it.

I feel very blessed that this is about to happen.

Today's gratitude: For procrastinating after work and phoning an uncle and aunt, and another uncle. They're an integral part of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.