Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Jesus

Continuing to experiment with multiple overlays. For this image, I took about twenty pictures - each one from a slightly different angle. Took me several attempts, as the statue of Jesus had to be roughly at the same place in each image. I then had to manually adjust every image - takes ages but I like the effect (the dark spot in the upper right corner is a tree). 
This picture shows the square in front of the church in the historic center of Arraial d'Ajuda.
Tried a similar technique with the face of my daughter, but the result was a very creepy, ghost-like image. 

(A big thank you for putting The Waitress almost on top of the popular pages. It's very encouraging to know that you appreciate my adventures into the territories of Experimental Photography!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.