Olive Oily Bird

Another lovely day and folk were doing gardening things, while I amused myself taking pictures of the outside of the house that Bruno may be able to use for his Air B&B business. This afternoon George and I went out to buy olive oil and wine. We found the olive oil mill but failed to find the cave for the wine but had an interesting drive around.

Whilst George was buying olive oil I heard the sound of splashing water and went outside to investigate. I found a nice little rill running from the mill leat (it's a watermill or used to be). I've added a shot of that and one of the waterwheel in the extras. The main blip is of this lovely bird that was sitting by the bank of the stream. It looks like Kevin, the bird in the UP movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.