A bit wet

For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to go to the Hay Festival. And every year I would read reports of it and think – missed it again.

But not this year, because I’m here – well not quite at Hay, but very, very close. Today we arrived at the rather grand Old Vicarage, part of the Stagg Inn at Titley, where we are staying for three nights. (This was Gordon’s Christmas gift for me). Tomorrow we go to the Festival.

And it is wet, but never mind.

The picture was taken at Attingham Hall, a ridiculously huge Regency Mansion near Shrewsbury. We stopped at this National Trust place to get coffee, which was very good. Then we thought we would just have a look at the house. But we got very wet and we were then told we had come in at the wrong door – well, we know our place, we chose the back door instead of the front door. I walked through to take the picture of the front and then we left – by the back door.
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.