Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Remember Rememebr...

... the 3rd of November...

Near enough I suppose.

As a house hold, we're all either too young (7 months) or feeling the after effects of a bout of the winter vomiting virus which decended on our shared house this week, to go and watch the fireworks this year.

But for me it's like an itch. Like when a helicopter comes hovering over head - I have to look!

Fortunetly we're less than a mile from the sea front and I could just about see the tops of the bigger explosions over the house behind us. Just as well - as there's nothing worse than an itch you can't scratch!!

It's also only recently that it's dawned on me that Britain must be pretty much the only country celebrating like this right now... Certainly Trotter - (down under) will be settling into her first firework free 5th of November... it just never occured to me that life existed without bonfire night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.