Life goes on.

By leibs

Pebbles.

I don't blip, ever. I feel as if I shouldn't blip because I'm not into photography...at all. But, today is a day that I don't think I will ever forget.
We put my dog down today because she was suffering. She was fifteen years old and I've had her since I was three. Over the years she's been one of my best friends (as pathetic as it seems). She was my comfy shoulder to cry on (get the pun guys?) when I needed to whine about my senseless problems. She was the sweetest dog anyone could ever ask for.
The first memory I have of Pebbles is when we first brought her home from the local animal adoption center. I was only three and I was completely terrified of her. I remember placing all of my stuffed animals on top of my couch so she wouldn't eat them. I remember her attacking my dad and nibbling on his ears playfully. I was always afraid that she would do that to me. That night, Pebbles stood up and placed her two front paws on my mom's shoulders. She had started a conga line that we all participated in. I remember the day where Pebbles jumped into my mom's bed and pushed my mom off it while she was sleeping. I remember how Pebbles ruined my backyard by running in circles without stopping. I know how melodramatic this blip seems, but I feel as if I have a hole in my heart now and nothing can fix it.
Thanks for being my best friend, Pebbles. I miss you <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.