Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Down by the River

This afternoon I put my ugly walking boots on and a few layers (I could hardly move my arms!) and decided to go to Hammersmith for a walk along the river. I got to Chiswick and noticed a sign mentioning Chiswick House. Now, for some odd reason I've never been there (and must admit I didn't know it existed!) so thought I'd have go and have a look. The grounds were lovely! I didn't have much time though, as it was about to get dark and nearly time for thieves, rogues and vagabonds to appear, so thought I'd better get back on that river path and home as I wanted to see the Blackheath Firework display at 8.00 p.m.

At London Bridge Station they told everyone to evacuate the station due to 'an emergency' but fortunately my train came along just as they said it, so got home, cooked a quick dinner and walked up to Blackheath common to watch the fireworks, just got to the top of the hill just as they were starting! Lots of annoying dog barking going on now though from Ollie here with fireworks going off! At least he's not frightened though..it's a horrible time for pets.

My old bones are aching a bit now though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.