RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Tomatoes & Peppers

I often feature images captured in our mercado on the pages of this journal. The reality of Zihuatanejo's market is that there are three distinct areas in which to shop, all connected by streets full of still more shops and stalls. I always shop in the "big" market, that is where I buy bolillo, but rarely visit the other two. Today's photo was taken in the campesino (farmers) mercado. Many years ago it was on the street, but since 2015 it has been under-cover in a dedicated area which is narrow, dark and not particularly photogenic (hence my reason for visiting so seldom). I did wander through today where this table of colorful tomatoes and peppers jumped out of the drab surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.