Orlando Bansai Convention

I went to Orlando with a friend this morning to attend the BSF Convention.  
   The trip down was interesting:   My friend asked me to be at her house at 7:00.   When I arrived she asked why was I late....     I replied that she asked me to come at 7:30.  She replied, “since when do you listen to me?   It was good for a laugh.
Then we missed the turn to the turnpike due to signs that said  a Rt number rather than the Fla Turnpike.

We did arrive at the convention, I posted a picture of one of the aisles in the center.  Trees lined every aisle.  Where there weren't trees, there were tools, pots, tool kits, books, fertilizers, hats, t-shirts, display tables....   truly, a bonsai lovers candy store.
    I will drive my friend back down tomorrow, take my camera and try to get some pics of the show trees that were being judged today behind closed doors.  I also volunteered to take the display tables for artists that are giving demonstrations tomorrow.  That way when lookers come by with questions or money, someone will be there to assist.
    It was so much fun to meet and talk with so many new people who share the love for bonsai with me.  There was a lot of laughter, good natured teasing, suggestions, contacts, and a whole bunch of laughter.
    Needless to say, I came home with 2 bags of goodies....  great deals, new dreams, tools to work with, and oh yes, some pre-bonsai....  a Water Jasmine,  3 Kingsville Boxwood, a rare Dwarf  Caramucin Cherry from South America.   There is work to be done, dreams to dream and hours at the bonsai table ahead of me.   YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.