Legodude

By Legodude

Where to get your 'five a day'.

Mrs. Legodude and I were meant to be going out for dinner tonight to celebrate her birthday which was earlier in the week; me being on back shifts meant I was unable to treat her to dinner on the day. So I had planned a blip of the Japanese restaurant however the poor dear was so tired after her shift that we postponed plans until Wednesday when we're both off. I went into the city centre late afternoon and made it to Harburn Hobbies before they closed. On the way down Leith Walk I spotted this green grocers and thought it would make a good picture. Then later I stopped for a drink in Caffe Nero and two more possible blips occurred. So I've been torn as what to post today. In the end I went with this. Must say about one of the other possibles; whilst waiting in queue in Caffe Nero a gentleman of large build wearing a fur trimmed coat was in front of me. He was camp as a row of tents (not saying that's a bad thing) and carrying a couple of shopping bags from which pertruded a mass of pheasant feathers. Whilst ordering he took off his hat and placed it on top of the bags so I sneakily snapped a pic of it amongst the feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.