Magnificent Flicker

I love it when a bird poses where the flowers show and the background is nice. This is a Northern Flicker......he is a very large bird and one I enjoy having as a visitor in the garden.

Today was a nice day. I got some things done in the yard and took my husband to the eye doctor. His eye is much better and the doctor expects his vision to continue to improve until his sight is completely returned. 

Tonight we attended our grandson's LaCrosse game; his team is in the second round of the playoffs and they WON. It was very exciting; our grandson scored the winning goal in overtime!!! See photo of him and his mom in the extra shot. I think our daughter was as excited as he was.  :-))

I am going to sneak this in for Flower Friday......there are flowers in the shot. Okay Anni?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.