The wonderment of childhood

Mr Fa nd I went to the fireworks in Winchester today

It was a nice family evening. The fireworks were Ok but we've been spoilt by the many years of watching the fireworks in the Edinburgh Festival.

There was a long wait while we waited for the bonfire to be lit and then for it to die down enough for the fireworks to be seen

This is the bonfire on Flickr

The heat of the bonfire was immense and my cheeks are still slightly burnt from being near the front.

Go large to see the wonderment in the child's eyes as she watches the bonfire

The things that made me smile:
Stroking this chap

And encouraging the crowd to make way for someone with a wheel chair to come through

Exercise: Walked down town and back twice

PS I've lost a few pounds this week from being good. I will try to keep it up
PPS Yesterday's blip made it to the spotlight - thank you very much x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.