CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

My first Park Run/Walk

Another glorious day

My daughter in law encouraged me to join her and walk round the Camperdown 5K Park Run route along with some other walkers. My son was running, and could have gone round twice in the time it took me to walk lol, but I was greatly encouraged that I completed the 3.1 miles in just over an hour, especially as it is a very hilly course.

One of my granddaughters had volunteered to ratify everyone’s Bar Code at the end to give them an official time. It was lovely for me to be met by her, and she even helped me over to the car, since I was a bit tired by then. However, a nice cup of tea in the sun with others soon revived me.

I still am amazed at the ‘journey’ I have been on since last year and look forward to what the future holds with anticipation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.