Nice Day for a White Wedding!

Over to the Folks today, and a much less stressful visit than last time! There was a few minor jobs to do, the worst of which was emptying and cleaning a roasting tin of mouldy leftovers! I don't have a strong stomach for gross things. If it had been a cold day I may have been sick!

Brian collected me, and as we were leaving for home, this horse and cart came along the street to collect a bride and her Dad. The young lady getting married is the granddaughter of my parents' previous neighbours!

The horse was a little skittish as he was kept waiting! I should think the same applied to the groom! There is a close-up of the horse and his person in the extras.

I shall chill out now for a while and hope not to be needed at work, as we are planning to go out to watch the Champions League final in the pub!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.