Rose

Another busy day.  I was off early to have a Mole check at a local hospital as part of their 'Sun Awareness Week'.  Having a body full of various freckles, moles and lumps I expected this to take some time, but most were quickly dismissed being given various forgettable names with only a very tiny area that had been itchy being of minor concern.  

So then it was off to Exeter to pick up items on the 'emergency wedding list' I had been given by my daughter.  This included chalk, dental floss, superglue, tissues etc.  My own list was for a lipstick and nail varnish to match my outfit.  This took a very long time, I usually go for long lasting lipsticks but thought maybe I should try one of the other ones and there were so many.  I managed to find the make my daughter had recommended and they put one on me but after walking around with it on I decided it was far too bright so then had to start looking at other colours all over again.  Eventually I chose one with a nail varnish and headed out to get some of my daughters items.  It was only then that I realised we should really be buying a wedding card for them and then when I started looking there was nothing I really liked.  I think I went through all the possible shops in town buying 2 cards that I thought maybe my husband would like as well, before heading for home late in the afternoon.  By the time I was home we both decided that the photos I had taken of larger cards I had seen were probably the more appropriate ones.

I had hoped that we may have had some of the rain we had in Exeter at home today but it had been sunny and dry, although we have just now had a short thunderstorm so a little rain fell at last.  At least I don't have to water the allotment.

Sorry for the lack of comments recently, hoping to catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.