Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Wexford

Spent all afternoon at International Literary Festival in Dublin and home late.

I have just written my list for trip early in the morning to Wexford to visit friend from childhood. She lives in a ramshackle cottage there on the coast with no wifi, no tv, just tons of books, National Geographic magazines and a stereogram (remember those!). I will have fresh farm eggs, loads of food, and a big fat glass of her elderflower cordial (which for some reason makes me very laughy and then sleepy), no internet, no news - just sea swims, painting and LPs.

I leave in the morning early and back late on Tuesday so no blipping for a few days. I am a bit behind on comments so thank you to everyone for recent stars and hearts. I am going native for the next few days. Yee ha

A bientot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.