Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Family barbecue

Our nieces 25th birthday yesterday, so a family gathering arranged to celebrate. Here is our niece with Caleb - sitting in the sun having his tea. A very enjoyable barbecue. Especially love spending time with our daughter and son and their partners (plus Caleb) :)

Weather has been muggy today, although this morning and afternoon the sun cane out quite strong. This evening there are thunder rumbles in the distance and flashes of lightening ......... looks like we are in for a stormy night for some (I always manage to sleep through).

I had attended a continental lace workshop this morning, but I have been having trouble with my thread (Madeira). I had previously started a piece and then, after a few months, when I returned to do some the thread had broken on some bobbins. I had taken it out and started all over again - same happened!! So I spent this morning unpicking again. I have ordered some new (different) thread and will try again - third time lucky hopefully :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.